GISCI Organizational Chart

GISCI Board of Directors

2022 - 2023



Jochen Albrecht, PhD, GISP 

Professor - Hunter College, CUNY

President - GISCI Board

UCGIS Representative 2020 - 2023


Elisabetta T. DeGironimo, GISP

Deputy GIO, Director of NYS GIS Program Office | NYS Office of Information Technology Services

NSGIC Representative 2021 - 2024



Jami Dennis, GISP 

GIS Data Analyst/ Owner - Geodetic Analysis, LLC

Secretary - GISCI Board

NSGIC Representative 2021 - 2024


Allen Ibaugh, GISP

President - Eyelock LLC

Vice President - GISCI Board

URISA Representative 2022 - 2025


Martin Roche,  GISP 

Director of GIS Services and  Solutions - Avineon, Inc.

URISA Representative 2021 - 2024



Michael S. Scott, PhD, GISP

Dean of Henson School of Science & Technology - Salisbury University

Treasurer - GISCI Board

AAG Representative 2020 - 2023

Robert Vos, PhD,  GISP 

Assistant Professor - USC Spatial Sciences Institute

UCGIS Representative 2019 - 2022


Clancy Wilmott, PhD 

Assistant Professor - UC Berkeley  

AAG Representative

* Board members are appointed by the Member Organizations of GISCI


GISCI Standing Committees

The following Standing Committees receive direction from the Board of Directors.  The purpose of these committees is to carry out the Institute’s mission and to execute its strategic plan.  Any GISP in good standing may volunteer to participate and/or serve as Chair of these Committees.  These committees may be inactive at some times or used only on an as-needed basis.


Certification Committee - Assesses the ongoing success of the certification programs of the Institute through discussions, surveys, and other information gathering means with GISPs and other relevant parties.  Drafts and considers possible revisions to the Institute’s certification programs, including the operating procedures and interpretations of those programs.  Informs the Board of Directors of its actions and findings and advises the Board on needed revisions and updates to the certification programs.

Chair of the Certification Committee:  Bill Hodge GISP, GISCI Retiring Execitive Director


Applicant Review Committee - Advises Institute staff regarding the evaluation of applicants.  Suggests changes to operating procedures and certification standards in response to issues noted during applicant reviews.  Resolves disputes and inconsistencies with submitted applications.  Maintains a history of decisions made as an aid to consistency.  Subject to objection by the Board of Directors, the Review Committee proposes, reviews, and/or approves instructions to applicants.

Currently Inactive


Outreach Committee- Formulates, recommends, and, with the Board's approval, undertakes activities intended to increase the exposure and effectiveness of GISCI and its certification programs, and to enhance the Institute's support of GISPs.  Identifies legislative issues of interest to GISPs and makes policy recommendations regarding these issues to the Board of Directors.  The Board may also direct the Outreach Committee to undertake a study of particular policy issues and make recommendations to the Board regarding those issues.

Chair of the Outreach Committee: Dan Boudreau, Jr. GISP,  Geospatial Systems Lead, GZA GeoEnvironmental,  Norwood, MA

Ethics Committee - Develops programs that emphasize the GISCI Code of Ethics, Rules of Conduct, and the ethical behavior of GISPs.  Maintains the Code of Ethics and Rules of Conduct and suggest changes or additions.  Suggests operating procedures and other policies addressing unethical practice.  Examines ethical abuses and takes necessary steps to resolve them.  Implements the adopted method of receiving, evaluating, and resolving complaints of unethical practice.

Chair of the Ethics Committee: Charles Brady III GISP;  GIS Coordinator, City of Ardmore, OK


GISCI Staff Support



Kent Park

Certification Coordinator


Bill Hodge, GISP

Emeritus Executive Director

Brittney Sones

Program Director


Tony Spicci GISP CGMP

Executive Director